We are artists, craftswomen, creators. We live and work in the east of France. Discover our creations.

DENISE CROLLE-TERZAGHI

I was born in a family of creative people (a father who designed and built cars, a grandmother who was an embroiderer, and uncles who were poet-writer and designer) who passed on to me their passion for drawing, writing and DIY. As a student in a painter’s studio when I was a teenager, I trained in literature, taught English and then studied illustration, visual arts and photography at the Fine Arts School. For more than 30 years, I created crafts for magazines and do-it-yourself publishing, I collaborated with yarn, paper and paint manufacturers and wrote more than 40 books on many subjects (documentaries for children, cooking, travel, creative leisure, DIY, esotericism including “Le bestiaire des sorcières” adapted into a TV series for ARTE channel in 2019). Living up to the travel philosophy inherited from my childhood, speaking several languages, I have carried out missions for my customers abroad and worked with European, American and Russian magazines. From these adventures, I have been impregnated with images and atmospheres that have nourished my writing and still inspire my creations. Today I mainly practice watercolour, collage, engraving, linocutting, collagraphy or image transfer to tell stories in my illustrations..

MY GUESTS :

CHRISTELLE POUPON

Trained at the Ecole Nationale d’Osiériculture-Vannerie de Fayl-Billot in Haute-Marne in 2014 after a professional re-examination, Christelle Poupon graduated in 2015 before pursuing a qualifying course in 2016. The work of this basketweaver artist is off the beaten track. Since her beginnings, she has resolutely turned towards contemporary creation. Shapes, mixtures of plants, unusual weaving, the addition of noble products such as silver … all her pieces, from the smallest to the most monumental, reflect her inventiveness and know-how. Passionate about her work and very attached to social ties, she also knows how to pass on her skills during convivial training courses in her studio or other places.

Christelle Poupon lives and works in Ronchamp, Haute-Saône, at the foot of Le Corbusier’s chapel.

https://www.christellepouponvanneriecreative.com

Photo credit : Christelle Poupon©

LOUISE MIDGLEY

In love with wildlife, Louise Midgley sculpts animals that are almost tue-to-life. Shaped in stoneware, covered in colours close to those of the animals taken as models, her animal ceramics are fascinating. They seem to have escaped from their natural environment. The look, the sight or the posture, it’s all there. It is a remarkable work that requires observation, dexterity and sculpting skills.

Louise Midgley lives and works in Haute-Saône.

https://www.louisemidgley.com

Photo credit : Louise Midgley©

L’ATELIER DES COMÈTES

Carine Mansari’s passion for drawing has led her to create costume jewellery. Her little portraits are unique. Drawn with Indian ink, enhanced with watercolour, and carefully varnished, they mix with natural elements, such as Amazon seeds and recycled materials. Fabrics dressed with pearls or “charms” are mixed with the mischievous sketches of the designer. And all this makes up a pretty collection !

L’atelier des comètes is located in the Territoire de Belfort.

https://www.facebook.com/latelierdescometes/

Photo credit : Carine Mansari©

POUPÉE DE CHIFFON

Girls and birds, red, white, black, stripes and polka dots. This is the trademark of Céline Delplanque, fashion accessories designer, but also costume designer. Her original and trendy models always start with a drawing. Then comes the choice of fabrics, the cutting of original shapes, the assembly and the embroidery. Céline excels in the technique of free machine embroidery. Guiding the fabric with both hands, she skilfully runs the needle over the fabric. That’s how her textile illustrations are born, which she sometimes sublimates with painted details.

The studio of Céline Delplanque, alias Poupée de chiffon is located in the Territoire de Belfort.

https://www.facebook.com/CelineDelplanqueCouture

Photo credit : Céline Delplanque©

FRANÇOISE POTIER

Drawing her inspiration from the vegetal world, Françoise Potier kneads the earth until it takes the form of delicate poppy capsules. Enamelled in bright or pastel colours and attached to rusty iron stems, these ceramic flowers can be planted in the lawn or in the middle of flowerbeds unless you place them in a zinc pitcher or other rustic container. Then they will bring a touch of poetry to your interior home.

Françoise Potier leaves and works in Meurthe-et-Moselle.

Photo credits : Françoise Potier© / Denise Crolle-Terzaghi©

POLYCARPE EMILSON

Suzanne Demontrond, alias Polycarpe Emilson, a graduate of the Besançon School of Fine Arts, creates delicate images intended for the publishing and printing industries. Her world is filled with fantastic creatures and animals, all coming out of imaginary worlds and with a touch of kawaï. Very attentive to colour and subtle details, Suzanne works with both the brush and the graphic tablet. Her creations, made by hand in traditional techniques, are coloured with inks and sometimes enhanced with gold leaf.  

Suzanne Demontrond is based in the Territoire de Belfort.

https://polycarpes.fr

Photo credit : Suzanne Demontrond©

LES CHEMINS DE TERRE

It is in her small atelier nestled at the foot of the Vosges that Agnès Nass makes pottery which is both functional and decorative. Covered with enamel, her bowls, cups, jugs, salad bowls, lemon squeezers and sieves turn into autumn colours after firing at very high temperature. From plum to brown, through bronze green, all shades blend together, making these ceramics timeless objects as beautiful as they are practical.

Agnès Nass lives and works in the Territoire de Belfort.

Photo credits : Agnès Nass© / Denise Crolle-Terzaghi©

ATELIER SAUVAGE

It is her passion for animals that led Célia Grosboillot to create her small business “Atelier sauvage” at the very beginning of 2020. Inspired by her dog Janna, she started manufacturing original accessories for dogs and cats, colourful and chic at the same time. Made in a range of resistant, carefully selected fabrics, her collars, leashes and harnesses are handcrafted with great care and love. Always inventive and on the lookout for trends, Célia now engraves the portrait of your dog, cat or any other pet on olive and boxwood medals using laser engraving.

The “Atelier sauvage” is located at the foot of the Ballon d’Alsace in the Belfort region.

https://atelier-sauvage.myshopify.com

Photo credit : Célia Grosboillot©

Nous sommes artistes, artisanes d’art, créatrices. Nous vivons et travaillons dans l’est de la France. Découvrez nos créations.

DENISE CROLLE-TERZAGHI

Je suis née dans une famille de créatifs (un père concepteur et constructeur de voitures, une grand-mère brodeuse, des oncles poète-écrivain et dessinateur) qui m’ont transmis la passion du dessin, de l’écriture et du bricolage. Élève d’un atelier de peintre à l’adolescence, j’ai suivi une formation littéraire, enseigné l’anglais puis étudié aux Beaux-Arts l’illustration, les arts plastiques et la photo. Pendant plus de 30 ans, j’ai créé des ouvrages pour la presse magazine et l’édition du « faire soi-même »,  j’ai collaboré avec des fabricants de fils, de papier et de peinture et écrit plus de 40 livres sur de nombreux sujets (documentaire jeunesse, cuisine, voyage, loisirs créatifs, bricolage, ésotérisme dont “Le bestiaire des sorcières” adapté en une série télévisée pour ARTE en 2019) . Fidèle à la philosophie du voyage héritée de mon enfance, pratiquant plusieurs langues, j’ai mené des missions pour mes clients à l’étranger et travaillé avec des magazines Européens, Américains et Russes. De ces escapades, je me suis imprégnée d’images et d’ambiances qui ont nourri mon écriture et inspirent toujours mes créations. Aujourd’hui, je pratique principalement l’aquarelle, le collage, la gravure, la linogravure, la collagraphie ou le transfert d’images pour raconter des histoires dans mes illustrations.

 

MES INVITÉES :

CHRISTELLE POUPON

Formée à l’Ecole Nationale d’Osiériculture-Vannerie de Fayl-Billot en Haute-Marne en 2014 après une remise en question professionnelle, Christelle Poupon en sort diplômée en 2015 avant de poursuivre une formation qualifiante en 2016. Le travail de cette artistan-vannière sort des sentiers battus. Depuis ses débuts, elle se tourne résolument vers la création contemporaine. Formes, mélanges de végétaux, tressage inhabituel, ajout de produits nobles comme l’argent … toutes ses pièces, de la plus petite à la plus monumentale, reflètent son inventivité et son savoir-faire. Passionnée par son travail et très attachée au lien social, elle sait aussi transmettre ses compétences au cours de stages conviviaux dans son atelier ou d’autres lieux.

Christelle Poupon vit et travaille à Ronchamp, en Haute-Saône, au pied de la chapelle de Le Corbusier.

https://www.christellepouponvanneriecreative.com

Crédit photos : Christelle Poupon©

LOUISE MIDGLEY

Amoureuse de la vie sauvage,  Louise Midgley sculpte des animaux plus vrais que nature. Façonnés dans le grès, engobés de couleurs proches de celle des animaux pris pour modèles, ses céramiques animalières fascinent. Elles semblent échappées de leur milieu naturel. L’allure, le regard  ou la posture, tout y est. C’est un travail remarquable qui demande à la fois de l’observation, de la dextérité et des talents de sculpteur.

Louise Midgley vit et travaille en Haute-Saône.

https://www.louisemidgley.com 

Crédit photos : Louise Midgley©

L’ATELIER DES COMÈTES

C’est la passion du dessin qui a poussé Carine Mansari à créer des bijoux fantaisie. Ses petits portraits sont uniques. Tracés à l’encre de Chine, rehaussés à l’aquarelle, et soigneusement vernis, ils se mêlent à des éléments naturels, comme des graines d’Amazonie et des matières recyclées. Les tissus habillés de perles ou de « charmes » côtoient les croquis malicieux de la créatrice. Et tout cela compose une jolie collection !

L’atelier des comètes est installé dans le Territoire de Belfort.

https://www.facebook.com/latelierdescometes/

Crédit photos : Carine Mansari©

POUPÉE DE CHIFFON

Des fillettes et des oiseaux, du rouge, du blanc, du noir, des rayures et des pois. C’est la marque de fabrique de Céline Delplanque, créatrice d’accessoires de mode, mais aussi costumière. Ses modèles, originaux et tendance débutent toujours par un dessin. Vient ensuite le choix des tissus, la découpe de formes originales, l’assemblage et la broderie. Céline excelle dans la technique de broderie libre à la machine. Guidant le tissu des deux mains, elle fait courir habilement l’aiguille sur le textile. Ainsi naissent des illustrations textiles qu’elle sublime parfois de détails peints.

https://www.facebook.com/CelineDelplanqueCouture

Crédit photos : Céline Delplanque©

FRANÇOISE POTIER

Puisant son inspiration dans le domaine du végétal, Françoise Potier pétrit la terre jusqu’à lui faire prendre la forme de délicates capsules de pavot. Émaillées de couleurs vives ou pastel, arrimées à des tiges en fer rouillé, ces fleurs en céramique peuvent être plantées dans la pelouse ou au milieu de parterres de fleurs, à moins que vous ne les disposiez dans un broc en zinc ou tout autre contenant rustique. Elles apporteront alors  un brin de poésie à votre intérieur.

Françoise Potier vit et travaille en Meurthe-et-Moselle.

crédit photos : Françoise Potier© / Denise Crolle-Terzaghi©

POLYCARPE EMILSON

Diplômée de l’école des Beaux Arts de Besançon, Suzanne Demontrond, alias Polycarpe Emilson, crée des images délicates destinées au domaine de l’édition  et à l’univers de la carterie. Son univers est peuplé de créatures et d’animaux fantastiques, tout droit venus de mondes imaginaires et un rien kawaï. Très attentive à la couleur et aux détails subtils, Suzanne manie aussi bien le pinceau que la tablette graphique. Ses créations réalisées en technique traditionnelle, à la main, sont colorées avec des encres et parfois sublimées de feuille d’or.  

Suzanne Demontrond est établie dans le Territoire de Belfort.

https://polycarpes.fr

Crédit photos : Suzanne Demontrond©

LES CHEMINS DE TERRE

C’est dans son petit atelier niché au pied des Vosges qu’Agnès Nass façonne au tour des poteries à la fois utilitaires et décoratives. Recouverts d’émaux, ses bols, tasses, pichets, saladiers, presse-citrons ou encore passoires à poser prennent des couleurs d’automne après une cuisson à très haute température. Du prune au marron, en passant par le vert bronze toutes les teintes se marient, faisant de ces céramiques des objets intemporels aussi beaux que pratiques.

Agnès Nass vit et travaille dans le Territoire de Belfort.

Crédit photos : Agnès Nass© / Denise Crolle-Terzaghi©

ATELIER SAUVAGE

C’est sa passion pour les animaux qui a conduit Célia Grosboillot à créer sa petite entreprise « Atelier sauvage » au tout début de l’année 2020. Inspirée par sa chienne Janna, elle s’est lancée dans la fabrication d’accessoires originaux pour chiens et chats, colorés et chics à la fois. Réalisés dans une gamme de tissus résistants, soigneusement sélectionnés, ses colliers, laisses et harnais sont réalisés à la main avec beaucoup de soin et d’amour. Toujours inventive et à l’affut des tendances, Célia grave dorénavant au laser le portrait de votre chien, votre chat ou tout autre animal de compagnie sur des médailles en bois d’olivier et de buis.

« Atelier sauvage » est installé au pied du Ballon d’Alsace dans le Territoire de Belfort

https://atelier-sauvage.myshopify.com

Crédit photos : Célia Grosboillot©